Lapataganj – a SAB TV series

Lapataganj – a SAB TV series

0 17

Lapataganj is a sitcom television series broadcasted on SAB TV. The show became very popular among the public and re-launched in second season. It first season was from October 26, 2009 to January 11, 2013 and completed 767 episodes.

The show was set around a village Lapataganj, which has been forgotten by the government so facing problem like water, electricity and others. Story describes how a common man lives happily without these things. The show is directed by Dharam Verma. Main character of the show is as follows.

Rohitash Gaud — Mukundilal Sughandilal Gupta / Sughandhilal Gupta

Sucheta Khanna — Indumati Mukundilal Gupta

Vineet Kumar — Kachua Prasad

Shubhangi Gokhale — Mishri Mausi

Abbas Khan — Pappu Pandey (Biji Pandey)

Preeti Amin / Aditi Tailang — Surili Pappu Pandey

Anup Upadhyay — Chotu Mama

Krishna Bhatt — Elizabeth Yadav (Alija Tailor)

Rakesh Srivastav — Lallan Vajpayee

Mamta Gurnani — Bindumati Lallan Vajpayee

Sunil Kumar — Suttilal

Soma Rathod — Mircha

Ashutosh Sinha — Guddu

Kajal Nishad — Chameli

Below, the screens of some Snaps of serial episodes and also the Title Track.

For more Nostalic Videos visit